The Mallinckrodt 2021

Advancing ECP Immunomodulation Investigator Award:
Refining THERAKOS ECP Immunomodulation™


As in previous years, the 2021 award programme is intended to recognise and support those individuals or their institutions who are making a difference in advancing the knowledge around ECP Immunomodulation, in the EMEA region*, with one educational grant of €50,000. This year’s award programme supports research that investigates the overarching immunomodulatory role of ECP while harnessing the ability of each patient’s immune system to modulate dysregulated immune function.

The Mallinckrodt ECP Immunomodulation Investigator Award (EIA)

Find out more about the past EIA winners and their research in advancing the knowledge around ECP Immunomodulation


The following types of projects will be considered:

  • Basic, translational or outcomes-based research (examples could include, but are not limited to, mechanistic questions, cell populations involved, the analysis of existing clinical data and/or corresponding patient reported outcomes and biomarker samples).

  • Collaborative projects, in the meaning that research could be carried out by the applicant in collaboration with multiple institutions. This is intended to encourage pan-European collaborations.

The Investigator Award Committee, consisting of a group of Medical Scientists employed by Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals, will select applications based on the above-mentioned criteria, judging specifically the novelty and feasibility of submitted projects. Please see all terms and conditions specified below.


Applications will be accepted from now until 31st January 2021, Midnight.

The winner of the award will be notified by 31st March 2021. Mallinckrodt might use the occasion of a congress symposium or third-party meeting to present the award to the winner (or commend runners-up).

*Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom.